Results of the 2017 Ohio Jr. Beta State Convention.
Candidate - Ashley Forrest is the new Secretary for Ohio Jr. Beta Club

We were awarded Champion in:
Scrapbook - Emily Phillips, Sydney Smith, Cameron Zinn, Lacie Williams, Kerrigan Ward, and Miryiah Russ
Spotlight Your Club - Caleb Lindner, Dawson Brown, Jarrett Wells, Morgan Bentley, and Lydia Nichols
Banner - Miryiah Russ
Campaign Skit - Cassandra Mayers, Kylie Ferrell, Grace DePue, and Jenevieve Lewis
Book Battle - Morgan LeMay, Destini McCartney, and Grace Perry
Sculpture - Jaya Booth
Painting - Miryiah Russ
Handmade Jewelry - Miryiah Russ
Fiber Arts - Lexi Kempton
Pencil Sketch - Morgan LeMay
Advertising & Design - Cassandra Mayers, Sierra Isaac, Brynn Steele, and Morgan Ziegler

We were awarded Runner Up in:
Speech - Adam Tichenor
Living Literature - Emily Phillips, Lacy Ward, Karis Caudill, Braden Wellman, Evan Brown, Aiden Graham, and Dalton Yeager
Tower of Power - Emily Reynolds, Savannah Perry, Jenna Crowe, Lily Guess, and Kiki Barlow
Language Arts - Savannah Perry
Math - Olivia Mayers
Black & White Photography - Josiah Thacker
Color Photography - Rylee Sprague
Digital Art - Ryleigh Ashmore
Wreath - Destini McCartney
Recyclable Art - Kiki Barlow
Technology - Josiah Thacker and Perry Smith
Essay - Emily Reynolds

We were awarded third place in:
Science - Zack Faught
Social Studies - Lance Montgomery
Quiz Bowl - Asa Davidson, Eli Radabaugh, Evan Spires, and Aiden Graham
Poetry - Dalton Yeager
T-Shirt - Lydia Lenegar and Allison Riddle
Special Talent - Kylie Ferrell
Pastel/Charcoal - Lori Coleman

We were fourth place in:
Robotics - James Wilt, Gracie Peters, Mia Johnson, Marissa Huff, Jaya Booth, and Briaunna Suter
Print This Article
Home        Schools        Departments        Calendar        Board of Education        Staff Directory        Downloadable Forms
© Copyright. 2017. Vinton County Local Schools. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView